top of page

27

I notice you carry your kendama around a lot, tell me about that activity.

"Kendama is something I do everyday. One day, I brought one to school and a lot of my friends were pretty interested in it. Many people bought kendamas after I brought it to school. Kendama isn’t just a toy. Kendama is very useful. Kendama keeps your hand-eye coordination on point. It also keeps you from sitting down all the time."

You mentioned a lot your friends being interested in kendama too, can you tell me about your friends here at WCTA?

"Most of my friends here are also in my program digital media and I really enjoy hanging out with them. They share a lot of similar interests with me, including kendama, and they overall enhance the experience that I receive here at WCTA."

You mentioned to me a while back that you went to Durango your Freshman year, how did that experience compare to now being enrolled at WCTA?

"I miss some things at Durango such as my circle of friends but on the other hand I also have a lot more opportunities at WCTA for improving my knowledge of digital media and other educational and college experiences."

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page