top of page

552


Hi there! My name is Dan and I’m a junior here at West Tech and today I’ll be telling you a bit about myself. To start off, I enjoy being a student here and understanding what West has to offer academically. Even though a lot of times it can be challenging, a quote that I say to myself when I want to give up on something and not try harder is ‘’Nothing changes if nothing changes’’. I think that this is such a simple quote but it’s very meaningful and true. This helps me a lot because I am a big procrastinator.

Also, I am in the nursing program here. I decided to take this course because I am really interested in nursing and healthcare, so I decided to pick that program because I knew I was going to learn a lot from it. This is something I do see myself doing in the future and for a long time because I enjoy learning about how the body works and how to better myself and others around me by staying healthy. Now, you’re probably wondering ‘’Why did you choose to take photography if you are interested in nursing?’’ Well, I choose photography because of many different reasons. The first reason being, My brother took it when he was here and he said he really enjoyed it so I wanted to give it a try. Also, I don’t have much experience with photography so, I thought this would be a great way for me to experiment. I also want to be able to express my creativity with photos and also learn how to use proper equipment and their names/terms. I think that photography could help me in a healthcare setting as well because who knows when I will need to take x-rays or before and after shots right?

I hope this gives you a better idea of ‘’Who is Dan?’’ and what my interests are. I look forward to seeing how the rest of this school year will play out and how much I learn.


 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page